Basketball Ireland Men’s National League Conferences 2020-21

Basketball Ireland Logo [Ref: 1]

BI Men’s National League Super League Conferences

Super League NorthSuper League South
Belfast StarMaree
TempleogueTralee Warriors
DCU SaintsBallincollig
Basketball Ireland Men’s Super League Conferences 2020-21 [Ref: 2]

BI Men’s National League Division 1 Conferences

Division 1 NorthDivision 1 South
Ulster UniversitySt. Paul’s Killarney
LYITTeam Kerry
Sligo All-StarsLimerick Celtics
TitansUL Eagles
Drogheda WolvesFr. Mathews
MalahideWIT Waterford
Tolka RoversPortlaoise Panthers
Dublin LionsIT Carlow
Basketball Ireland Men’s Division 1 Conferences 2020-21 [Ref: 2]


The Basketball Ireland Men’s National League Conferences were announced on 7th July 2020. The National Leagues will be returning to a North and South Conference system, not used in the Super League since the 2011-12 season.

Ballincollig were promoted to the Men’s Super League and will take part in the South Conference alongside fellow Cork side Neptune, Kerry clubs KCYMS and Tralee Warriors and two Galway teams, Maree and Moycullen.

Super League North Conference consists of another six teams: Belfast Star and five Dublin teams: Eanna (Ballyroan), Templeogue, UCD Marian from the Southside and Killester and DCU Saints from the Northside.

Division consists of 16 teams, also divided equally into North and South Conferences. Division 1 North consists of Ulster University and Letterkenny IT from Ulster, Sligo All-Stars and Titans (Galway) from Connacht, Drogheda Wolves from Louth and Malahide, Tolka Rovers and Dublin Lions (Clondalkin) from Dublin.

Division 1 South includes St. Paul’s and Team Kerry (both Killarney, Kerry), Limerick Celtics and UL Eagles from Limerick, Fr. Mathews from Cork, and Waterford IT, all from Munster. Two South Leinster teams complete the line-up: Portlaoise Panthers (Laois) and IT Carlow.

In all there are four new teams completing a 28-team National League: Team Kerry, Drogheda Wolves, Malahide and Titans, with Titans returning after a years absence.



[1] Basketball Ireland (2019) Basketball Ireland Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 13 August 2019]


[2] Basketball Ireland (2019) News: July 07, 2020: Men?s SL teams learn Conference fate, four new Division 1 teamsn’s Super | Fixtures [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 July 2020]


Thanks to John Folan.

About this document

REsearched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish, North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 7 July 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply