FIBA Europe Cup 2015-16

FIBA Europe Logo [Ref: 1]

Group F Final Standings

Bakken Bears66048539812
CEZ Nymburk64254337510
FIBA Europe Cup Group F Final Standings [Ref: 2]

Group F Results

DateHome Team Away Team 
Round 1
28.10.2015Bakken Bears96Hibernia60
28.10.2015Tajfun56CEZ Nymburk70
Round 2
04.11.2015CEZ Nymburk64Bakken Bears66
Round 3
11.11.2015Bakken Bears72Tajfun68
11.11.2015CEZ Nymburk106Hibernia45
Round 4
18.11.2015Hibernia67Bakken Bears90
18.11.2015CEZ Nymburk103Tajfun81
Round 5
25.11.2015Bakken Bears82CEZ Nymburk79
Round 6
02.12.2015Tajfun60Bakken Bears79
02.12.2015Hibernia45CEZ Nymburk121
FIBA Europe Cup Group F Results 2015-16 [Ref: 3]


The FIBA Europe Cup was a 2nd Division Men’s Club Basketball Competition in Europe that ran from 2006 to 2017. Basketball Ireland entered a representative team from the National Leagues, including both Irish and Non-National players, called Hibernia.

Hibernia lost all six Group F matches against Bakken Bears (Denmark), CEZ Nymburk (Czech Republic) and Tajfun Celje (Slovenia).

FIBA Europe Cup Group F Teams & Home Venues

Hibernia BasketballNational Basketball ArenaDublinIreland
Bakken BearsVejlby Risskov HallenRisskovDenmark
CEZ NymburkCEZ Sportovni HalaNymburkCzech Rep.
TajfunGolovec Sport CentreCeljeSlovenia
FIBA Europe Cup Group F Teams & Home Venues 2015-16 [Ref: 3]



[1] Seek Logo (2017) FIBA Europe Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 6 August 2017]


[2] FIBA Europe (2020) FIBA Europe Cup Schedule & Results [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 22 June 2020]

[3] FIBA Europe (2020) FIBA Europe Cup Group Standing [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 22 June 2020]

[4] FIBA Europe (2020) FIBA Europe Cup History [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 22 June 2020]


Thanks to John Kane

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 22 June 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply