Student Sport Ireland / Badminton Ireland Women’s Open Singles 2019-20

Student Sport Ireland Logo [Ref: 1]

Knockout Results

Kate Frost (TUD Tallaght)2Jennifer Murphy (NUI Galway)021-8, 21-9
Molly Davies (NUI Galway) 2Ellie Power (TUD City)021-9, 21-10
Tara Bradley (Waterford IT)Vicki Zhang (NCI)
Kimmy Wong (NCI)Ayesha Cortado (TUD Blanchardstown)
Flosie Sazon (TUD Blanchardstown)Swheta (NCI)
Ciara Worrell (IT Carlow)2Anna Ando (NCI)021-8, 21-12
3rd /4th
Jennifer Murphy (NUI Galway)2Ellie Power (TUD City)120-22, 21-18, 21-12
Kate Frost (TUD Tallaght)2Molly Davies (NUI Galway)021-9, 21-10
Student Sport Ireland / Badminton Ireland Women’s Open Singles Knockout Results 2019-20 [Ref: 3]


Kate frost proved herself the best Badminton player in third level colleges in Ireland with a brilliant performance to take the Student Sport Ireland / Badminton Ireland Women’s open Singles title by 2 sets to nil in the Final against Molly Davies of NUI Galway. the TU Dublin Tallaght student won both sets comfortably, 21-7 and 21-8.

Kate Frost (L) Student Sport Ireland / Badminton Ireland Women’s Open Singles Champion 2019-20, with Molly Davies (R), the runner-up and Badminton Ireland’s Fiach Andrews [Ref: 3]



[1] Student Sport Ireland (2017) Student Sport Ireland Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 17 May 2017]


[2] Student Sport Ireland (2019) Kate Frost (TU Dublin Tallaght) takes SSI / BI women’s Open singles title [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 16 July 2020]


[3] Student Sport Ireland (2020) (Left to Right) Kate Frost (TU Dublin Tallaght) Women’s Open Singles Champion, Fiach Andrews (Badminton Ireland) and runner-up Molly Davies (NUI Galway) [Internet] Available from:×683.jpg [Accessed 16 July 2020]


Thanks to Naomi Harte (Trinity College Dublin)

About this document

Researched, Compiled and Written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 16 July 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply