Irish Basketball Association Men’s Junior U19 National Cup 1984-2006


Men’s Junior (Under 19) National Cup 1984-2006

YearWinner Runner-Up 
1984Neptune [Cork]61Killester59
1985Neptune [Cork]77Templeogue74
1986Neptune [Cork]87Corinthians [Dublin]75
1987Neptune [Cork]80North Monastery [Cork]77
1988North Monastery [Cork]137Marathonn Limerick77
1989Cookstown Dungannon83Notre Dame [Firhouse]75
1990Star of the Sea [Belfast]73Notre Dame [Firhouse]71
1991Malahide91Star of the Sea [Belfast]72
1992Notre Dame [Firhouse]84St. Vincent’s [Glasnevin]83
1993St. Vincent’s [Glasnevin]92Tralee70
1994Notre Dame [Firhouse]78Neptune [Cork]74
1995Delta Notre Dame [Tallaght]98Garvey’s Tigers Tralee83
1996Marian [Blackrock]100St. Vincent’s [Glasnevin]74
1997New Balance Blue Demons69TNT Killester53
1998Killester67New Balance Blue Demons52
1999Killester64Star of the Sea [Belfast]43
2000Denny Notre Dame78Killester61
2001Neptune [Cork]92Big Al’s Notre Dame79
2002St. Vincent’s [Glasnevin]57Waterford Crystal45
2003Notre Dame [Tallaght]120St. Brendan’s [Tralee]55
2004UCC Demons76DART Killester67
2005Castleisland71Mardyke UCC Demons41
2006Shamrock Rovers Hoops68Killester62




(1991) “National Competitions”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 18. May 1991. pg. 14.

(1995) “Cup Roll of Honour 1984-1994”. IBA Official Basketball Magazine. Number 29. January 1995. pp. 30-31.


Thanks to Jim Naughton, Colaiste Eanna.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 10 February 2019

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply